Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated

Katy, TX

Chi Omicron Omega Chapter


ΧΟΩ History

In January 2003, Mrs. Camille Clark had a vision for a new chapter of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated in the Katy, Texas area and provided the leadership to make the dream a reality. March 25, 2003, marked the establishment of the Katy Area Interest Group, which became the "Cultured Pearls of Service Interest Group". The target service area for the interest group included Alief, Katy, Sugarland, Richmond, Rosenburg, and a small portion of far Northwest Houston. The new graduate chapter was chartered on Monday, April 12, 2004. The Sorority's 18th International President, Dr. Mattelia B. Grays was the guest speaker for the Chartering Service as 21st South Central Regional Director, Mrs. Shirley R. Fisher, presided.

Now 18 years old, the Chi Omicron Omega Chapter continues to be a vital part of its community.

Past  Chapter Presidents

Camille Clark* (2004-2006)

Senora Sims* (2006-2008)

Tanisha Tate* (2008-2010)

Angela Hopkins* (2010-2012)

Lisha Lacy (2012-2014)

Lawanda Coffee (2014-2016)

Candice Richmond (2016-2019)

Charter Members

Gloria Antia

Tomicka Barlow-Williams

Jamillah Brock

Camille Clark

Kathie Harper

LaShonda Hines

Angela Hopkins

Chetonya Landry

Shirrey Mott

Michelle Provo

Margaret Rhodes

Nikki Sample

Senora Webster Sims

Pamela Sledge-Coley

Kenyatta Sylvester

Tanisha Tate

Kimberly Williams-Watson

Antoinette Wright

* Charter Member

Copyright © 2022. Chi Omicron Omega Chapter. All rights reserved. Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. is not responsible for the design nor content of these pages. They are the sole property and responsibility of the Chi Omicron Omega Chapter who hosts and maintains this website. Please visit our national website for additional information on Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.